Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorEric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com>2019-06-08 10:22:49 -0700
committerDavid S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>2019-06-15 18:47:31 -0700
commit967c05aee439e6e5d7d805e195b3a20ef5c433d6 (patch)
tree564caa19735a085c9722d4fb8c184cc23dc7f012
parent5f3e2bf008c2221478101ee72f5cb4654b9fc363 (diff)
tcp: enforce tcp_min_snd_mss in tcp_mtu_probing()
If mtu probing is enabled tcp_mtu_probing() could very well end up with a too small MSS. Use the new sysctl tcp_min_snd_mss to make sure MSS search is performed in an acceptable range. CVE-2019-11479 -- tcp mss hardcoded to 48 Signed-off-by: Eric Dumazet <edumazet@google.com> Reported-by: Jonathan Lemon <jonathan.lemon@gmail.com> Cc: Jonathan Looney <jtl@netflix.com> Acked-by: Neal Cardwell <ncardwell@google.com> Cc: Yuchung Cheng <ycheng@google.com> Cc: Tyler Hicks <tyhicks@canonical.com> Cc: Bruce Curtis <brucec@netflix.com> Signed-off-by: David S. Miller <davem@davemloft.net>
-rw-r--r--net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c1
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c b/net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c
index 5bad937ce779..c801cd37cc2a 100644
--- a/net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c
+++ b/net/ipv4/tcp_timer.c
@@ -155,6 +155,7 @@ static void tcp_mtu_probing(struct inet_connection_sock *icsk, struct sock *sk)
mss = tcp_mtu_to_mss(sk, icsk->icsk_mtup.search_low) >> 1;
mss = min(net->ipv4.sysctl_tcp_base_mss, mss);
mss = max(mss, 68 - tcp_sk(sk)->tcp_header_len);
+ mss = max(mss, net->ipv4.sysctl_tcp_min_snd_mss);
icsk->icsk_mtup.search_low = tcp_mss_to_mtu(sk, mss);
}
tcp_sync_mss(sk, icsk->icsk_pmtu_cookie);