Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>2016-07-18 10:43:07 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-08-18 10:35:51 +0200
commit99f5bc9bfa9094e7c264a8e09f9507b391a3d1d1 (patch)
tree4ba1adeee15c9f106a567abdf6fda53f357844cf
parent12b40a2393719a37ff86a0b43bece6d28a75cbfc (diff)
perf/core: Enable mapping of the stop filters
At this time the perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap() function will _not_ return true on a user space 'stop' filter. But stop filters need exactly the same kind of mapping that range and start filters get. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468860187-318-4-git-send-email-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c15
1 files changed, 5 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index 9a030a96bc1f..a5fc5c8cdfb0 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -6620,15 +6620,6 @@ got_name:
}
/*
- * Whether this @filter depends on a dynamic object which is not loaded
- * yet or its load addresses are not known.
- */
-static bool perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap(struct perf_addr_filter *filter)
-{
- return filter->filter && filter->inode;
-}
-
-/*
* Check whether inode and address range match filter criteria.
*/
static bool perf_addr_filter_match(struct perf_addr_filter *filter,
@@ -7848,7 +7839,11 @@ static void perf_event_addr_filters_apply(struct perf_event *event)
list_for_each_entry(filter, &ifh->list, entry) {
event->addr_filters_offs[count] = 0;
- if (perf_addr_filter_needs_mmap(filter))
+ /*
+ * Adjust base offset if the filter is associated to a binary
+ * that needs to be mapped:
+ */
+ if (filter->inode)
event->addr_filters_offs[count] =
perf_addr_filter_apply(filter, mm);