Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorMathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org>2016-07-18 10:43:05 -0600
committerIngo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>2016-08-18 10:35:50 +0200
commit4059ffd09d694f704e18a4baf97fc0016c32e9ad (patch)
treea6e4862428369817320a7cb0f4c2f40acc8172c6
parentcca2094605efe6ccf43ff2876dd5bccc799202d8 (diff)
perf/core: Fix file name handling for start/stop filters
Binary file names have to be supplied for both range and start/stop filters but the current code only processes the filename if an address range filter is specified. This code adds processing of the filename for start/stop filters. Signed-off-by: Mathieu Poirier <mathieu.poirier@linaro.org> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Acked-by: Alexander Shishkin <alexander.shishkin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Vince Weaver <vincent.weaver@maine.edu> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/1468860187-318-2-git-send-email-mathieu.poirier@linaro.org Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--kernel/events/core.c6
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/kernel/events/core.c b/kernel/events/core.c
index 6e454bfd514f..52780ef941d3 100644
--- a/kernel/events/core.c
+++ b/kernel/events/core.c
@@ -7972,8 +7972,10 @@ perf_event_parse_addr_filter(struct perf_event *event, char *fstr,
goto fail;
}
- if (token == IF_SRC_FILE) {
- filename = match_strdup(&args[2]);
+ if (token == IF_SRC_FILE || token == IF_SRC_FILEADDR) {
+ int fpos = filter->range ? 2 : 1;
+
+ filename = match_strdup(&args[fpos]);
if (!filename) {
ret = -ENOMEM;
goto fail;