Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorAlexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr>2019-09-23 15:38:57 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-10-07 18:57:18 +0200
commitaf10ffa69b06b0c8dd6d3fbce98a5258aac4bfbb (patch)
tree87757c45d1da5d389fea2d7be172ef85fb5a90f6
parentf91a9c6591c0bf6ef72220ad1041331aadf1d2a2 (diff)
arm: use STACK_TOP when computing mmap base address
[ Upstream commit 86e568e9c0525fc40e76d827212d5e9721cf7504 ] mmap base address must be computed wrt stack top address, using TASK_SIZE is wrong since STACK_TOP and TASK_SIZE are not equivalent. Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730055113.23635-8-alex@ghiti.fr Signed-off-by: Alexandre Ghiti <alex@ghiti.fr> Acked-by: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Reviewed-by: Luis Chamberlain <mcgrof@kernel.org> Cc: Albert Ou <aou@eecs.berkeley.edu> Cc: Alexander Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@infradead.org> Cc: Christoph Hellwig <hch@lst.de> Cc: James Hogan <jhogan@kernel.org> Cc: Palmer Dabbelt <palmer@sifive.com> Cc: Paul Burton <paul.burton@mips.com> Cc: Ralf Baechle <ralf@linux-mips.org> Cc: Russell King <linux@armlinux.org.uk> Cc: Will Deacon <will.deacon@arm.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mm/mmap.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mm/mmap.c b/arch/arm/mm/mmap.c
index bff3d00bda5b..0b94b674aa91 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mm/mmap.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mm/mmap.c
@@ -19,7 +19,7 @@
/* gap between mmap and stack */
#define MIN_GAP (128*1024*1024UL)
-#define MAX_GAP ((TASK_SIZE)/6*5)
+#define MAX_GAP ((STACK_TOP)/6*5)
#define STACK_RND_MASK (0x7ff >> (PAGE_SHIFT - 12))
static int mmap_is_legacy(struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
@@ -51,7 +51,7 @@ static unsigned long mmap_base(unsigned long rnd, struct rlimit *rlim_stack)
else if (gap > MAX_GAP)
gap = MAX_GAP;
- return PAGE_ALIGN(TASK_SIZE - gap - rnd);
+ return PAGE_ALIGN(STACK_TOP - gap - rnd);
}
/*