Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorNicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org>2019-09-23 15:33:55 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-10-07 18:57:17 +0200
commit30ab799e758e9c00bb575e51d831c314f661abfb (patch)
tree2794aa70c091029028bdf6286c9ae8731dabd906
parent52132ff52cadb32edf063c1b4d8a7a6c00d85e4d (diff)
kmemleak: increase DEBUG_KMEMLEAK_EARLY_LOG_SIZE default to 16K
[ Upstream commit b751c52bb587ae66f773b15204ef7a147467f4c7 ] The current default value (400) is too low on many systems (e.g. some ARM64 platform takes up 1000+ entries). syzbot uses 16000 as default value, and has proved to be enough on beefy configurations, so let's pick that value. This consumes more RAM on boot (each entry is 160 bytes, so in total ~2.5MB of RAM), but the memory would later be freed (early_log is __initdata). Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190730154027.101525-1-drinkcat@chromium.org Signed-off-by: Nicolas Boichat <drinkcat@chromium.org> Suggested-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Acked-by: Catalin Marinas <catalin.marinas@arm.com> Acked-by: Dmitry Vyukov <dvyukov@google.com> Cc: Masahiro Yamada <yamada.masahiro@socionext.com> Cc: Kees Cook <keescook@chromium.org> Cc: Petr Mladek <pmladek@suse.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Tetsuo Handa <penguin-kernel@I-love.SAKURA.ne.jp> Cc: Joe Lawrence <joe.lawrence@redhat.com> Cc: Uladzislau Rezki <urezki@gmail.com> Cc: Andy Shevchenko <andriy.shevchenko@linux.intel.com> Cc: Stephen Rothwell <sfr@canb.auug.org.au> Cc: Andrey Ryabinin <aryabinin@virtuozzo.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <sashal@kernel.org>
-rw-r--r--lib/Kconfig.debug2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/lib/Kconfig.debug b/lib/Kconfig.debug
index 3dea52f7be9c..46a910acce3f 100644
--- a/lib/Kconfig.debug
+++ b/lib/Kconfig.debug
@@ -570,7 +570,7 @@ config DEBUG_KMEMLEAK_EARLY_LOG_SIZE
int "Maximum kmemleak early log entries"
depends on DEBUG_KMEMLEAK
range 200 40000
- default 400
+ default 16000
help
Kmemleak must track all the memory allocations to avoid
reporting false positives. Since memory may be allocated or