Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPeter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>2018-01-16 10:38:09 +0100
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-03-15 10:56:54 +0100
commit8882e40f66ed36307751aa2f31a6a82c5269e881 (patch)
tree9b67e0c05529f7ba039b5ab0205d555c38bdd019
parent2425b3ea0afa8ac607cc7c05f764cae9db590288 (diff)
x86/boot, objtool: Annotate indirect jump in secondary_startup_64()
commit bd89004f6305cbf7352238f61da093207ee518d6 upstream. The objtool retpoline validation found this indirect jump. Seeing how it's on CPU bringup before we run userspace it should be safe, annotate it. Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Reviewed-by: David Woodhouse <dwmw@amazon.co.uk> Acked-by: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Acked-by: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Arjan van de Ven <arjan@linux.intel.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Dan Williams <dan.j.williams@intel.com> Cc: Dave Hansen <dave.hansen@linux.intel.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S2
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S b/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
index 04a625f0fcda..0f545b3cf926 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/head_64.S
@@ -23,6 +23,7 @@
#include <asm/nops.h>
#include "../entry/calling.h"
#include <asm/export.h>
+#include <asm/nospec-branch.h>
#ifdef CONFIG_PARAVIRT
#include <asm/asm-offsets.h>
@@ -134,6 +135,7 @@ ENTRY(secondary_startup_64)
/* Ensure I am executing from virtual addresses */
movq $1f, %rax
+ ANNOTATE_RETPOLINE_SAFE
jmp *%rax
1:
UNWIND_HINT_EMPTY