Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKai Chen <kai.chen@intel.com>2017-05-23 14:58:11 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2017-06-17 06:44:18 +0200
commit6a9a78ba17df6ee1e2d990bc67f362abac3e999e (patch)
treed6fa2874ea97a75049588a93582acabf652e2f73
parentb094fd12b937cf73dc35b521b401595ad6e5791b (diff)
drm/i915: Disable decoupled MMIO
commit 4c4c565513cca1c53a12956640b5915727431631 upstream. The decoupled MMIO feature doesn't work as intended by HW team. Enabling it with forcewake will only make debugging efforts more difficult, so let's disable it. Fixes: 85ee17ebeedd ("drm/i915/bxt: Broxton decoupled MMIO") Cc: Zhe Wang <zhe1.wang@intel.com> Cc: Praveen Paneri <praveen.paneri@intel.com> Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@linux.intel.com> Cc: intel-gfx@lists.freedesktop.org Signed-off-by: Kai Chen <kai.chen@intel.com> Reviewed-by: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/20170523215812.18328-2-kai.chen@intel.com (cherry picked from commit 0051c10acabb631cfd439eae73289e6e4c39b2b7) Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c1
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c
index 9bbbd4e83e3c..9bfe9520e7a8 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_pci.c
@@ -389,7 +389,6 @@ static const struct intel_device_info intel_skylake_gt3_info = {
.has_hw_contexts = 1, \
.has_logical_ring_contexts = 1, \
.has_guc = 1, \
- .has_decoupled_mmio = 1, \
.has_aliasing_ppgtt = 1, \
.has_full_ppgtt = 1, \
.has_full_48bit_ppgtt = 1, \