Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorZhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com>2017-02-08 21:03:33 +0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2017-04-08 09:35:10 +0200
commit59529be9c99ee045f819fb4b79d66fb37b16e218 (patch)
treed4d1778921c52eaa3d48af2bc5bfc40ecd183f18
parent0efab45f7092ff98f93a8e959ae3b690915cbc12 (diff)
drm/i915: A hotfix for making aliasing PPGTT work for GVT-g
commit 3e52d71ede206df75b56208e7c7a277ef157bb71 upstream. This patch makes PPGTT page table non-shrinkable when using aliasing PPGTT mode. It's just a temporary solution for making GVT-g work. Fixes: 2ce5179fe826 ("drm/i915/gtt: Free unused lower-level page tables") Cc: Tvrtko Ursulin <tvrtko.ursulin@linux.intel.com> Cc: Michal Winiarski <michal.winiarski@intel.com> Cc: Michel Thierry <michel.thierry@intel.com> Cc: Mika Kuoppala <mika.kuoppala@intel.com> Cc: Joonas Lahtinen <joonas.lahtinen@linux.intel.com> Cc: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Cc: Daniel Vetter <daniel.vetter@intel.com> Cc: Zhenyu Wang <zhenyuw@linux.intel.com> Cc: Zhiyuan Lv <zhiyuan.lv@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Zhi Wang <zhi.a.wang@intel.com> Link: http://patchwork.freedesktop.org/patch/msgid/1486559013-25251-2-git-send-email-zhi.a.wang@intel.com Reviewed-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> Signed-off-by: Chris Wilson <chris@chris-wilson.co.uk> (cherry picked from commit e81ecb5e31db6c2a259d694738cf620d9fa70861) Signed-off-by: Jani Nikula <jani.nikula@intel.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c7
1 files changed, 4 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
index 6cee70745fea..6924a8e79da9 100644
--- a/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
+++ b/drivers/gpu/drm/i915/i915_gem_gtt.c
@@ -735,9 +735,10 @@ static bool gen8_ppgtt_clear_pt(struct i915_address_space *vm,
GEM_BUG_ON(pte_end > GEN8_PTES);
bitmap_clear(pt->used_ptes, pte, num_entries);
-
- if (bitmap_empty(pt->used_ptes, GEN8_PTES))
- return true;
+ if (USES_FULL_PPGTT(vm->i915)) {
+ if (bitmap_empty(pt->used_ptes, GEN8_PTES))
+ return true;
+ }
pt_vaddr = kmap_px(pt);