Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com>2012-05-13 20:09:38 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2012-06-01 15:18:27 +0800
commitdcff6a45745b9df7f2c9255fc4998be8d52ea67c (patch)
tree9fcc49f258eb88c20156c4d85e0399766dc520d7
parente568e5e8d83af106def2d9353761b5ac01f9df22 (diff)
iommu: Fix off by one in dmar_get_fault_reason()
commit fefe1ed1398b81e3fadc92d11d91162d343c8836 upstream. fault_reason - 0x20 == ARRAY_SIZE(irq_remap_fault_reasons) is one past the end of the array. Signed-off-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Cc: Joerg Roedel <joerg.roedel@amd.com> Cc: Youquan Song <youquan.song@intel.com> Cc: walter harms <wharms@bfs.de> Cc: Suresh Siddha <suresh.b.siddha@intel.com> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20120513170938.GA4280@elgon.mountain Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> [bwh: Backported to 3.2: s/irq_remap_fault_reasons/intr_remap_fault_reasons/] Signed-off-by: Ben Hutchings <ben@decadent.org.uk> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/iommu/dmar.c4
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 2 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/iommu/dmar.c b/drivers/iommu/dmar.c
index 35c1e17fce1d..97b2e21ac46a 100644
--- a/drivers/iommu/dmar.c
+++ b/drivers/iommu/dmar.c
@@ -1056,8 +1056,8 @@ static const char *intr_remap_fault_reasons[] =
const char *dmar_get_fault_reason(u8 fault_reason, int *fault_type)
{
- if (fault_reason >= 0x20 && (fault_reason <= 0x20 +
- ARRAY_SIZE(intr_remap_fault_reasons))) {
+ if (fault_reason >= 0x20 && (fault_reason - 0x20 <
+ ARRAY_SIZE(intr_remap_fault_reasons))) {
*fault_type = INTR_REMAP;
return intr_remap_fault_reasons[fault_reason - 0x20];
} else if (fault_reason < ARRAY_SIZE(dma_remap_fault_reasons)) {