Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorHeesub Shin <heesub.shin@samsung.com>2014-06-04 16:07:24 -0700
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2014-11-21 09:23:06 -0800
commit46504e575d59fca88515e62fbe0a21f205b4cfdb (patch)
tree3b16051d0fd2e220be2d3a53870fca486d4c0c98
parentaa64050a24605bb1b25ba06653cf13590fbdb568 (diff)
mm/compaction: clean up unused code lines
commit 13fb44e4b0414d7e718433a49e6430d5b76bd46e upstream. Remove code lines currently not in use or never called. Signed-off-by: Heesub Shin <heesub.shin@samsung.com> Acked-by: Vlastimil Babka <vbabka@suse.cz> Cc: Dongjun Shin <d.j.shin@samsung.com> Cc: Sunghwan Yun <sunghwan.yun@samsung.com> Cc: Minchan Kim <minchan@kernel.org> Cc: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Cc: Joonsoo Kim <iamjoonsoo.kim@lge.com> Cc: Bartlomiej Zolnierkiewicz <b.zolnierkie@samsung.com> Cc: Michal Nazarewicz <mina86@mina86.com> Cc: Naoya Horiguchi <n-horiguchi@ah.jp.nec.com> Cc: Christoph Lameter <cl@linux.com> Cc: Rik van Riel <riel@redhat.com> Cc: Dongjun Shin <d.j.shin@samsung.com> Cc: Sunghwan Yun <sunghwan.yun@samsung.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Mel Gorman <mgorman@suse.de> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/compaction.c10
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 10 deletions
diff --git a/mm/compaction.c b/mm/compaction.c
index 5e38e5706f62..d4a4ee8de108 100644
--- a/mm/compaction.c
+++ b/mm/compaction.c
@@ -208,12 +208,6 @@ static bool compact_checklock_irqsave(spinlock_t *lock, unsigned long *flags,
return true;
}
-static inline bool compact_trylock_irqsave(spinlock_t *lock,
- unsigned long *flags, struct compact_control *cc)
-{
- return compact_checklock_irqsave(lock, flags, false, cc);
-}
-
/* Returns true if the page is within a block suitable for migration to */
static bool suitable_migration_target(struct page *page)
{
@@ -736,7 +730,6 @@ static void isolate_freepages(struct zone *zone,
continue;
/* Found a block suitable for isolating free pages from */
- isolated = 0;
/*
* Take care when isolating in last pageblock of a zone which
@@ -1165,9 +1158,6 @@ static void __compact_pgdat(pg_data_t *pgdat, struct compact_control *cc)
if (zone_watermark_ok(zone, cc->order,
low_wmark_pages(zone), 0, 0))
compaction_defer_reset(zone, cc->order, false);
- /* Currently async compaction is never deferred. */
- else if (cc->sync)
- defer_compaction(zone, cc->order);
}
VM_BUG_ON(!list_empty(&cc->freepages));