Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorBoris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com>2014-06-06 14:36:11 -0700
committerJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2014-06-23 10:28:06 +0200
commit8d8a2761521c01f70f79fdc69d8209f98ecd9458 (patch)
tree2b782ad65ce826d6b8519c5b5fa03ac5e4a5f3ee
parent0067390aaa904826fbc3fa4b0ee2bcd01ac3b7e9 (diff)
ARM: at91: fix at91_sysirq_mask_rtc for sam9x5 SoCs
commit 9dcc87fec8947308e0111c65dcd881e6aa5b1673 upstream. sam9x5 SoCs have the following errata: "RTC: Interrupt Mask Register cannot be used Interrupt Mask Register read always returns 0." Hence we should not rely on what IMR claims about already masked IRQs and just disable all IRQs. Signed-off-by: Boris BREZILLON <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com> Reported-by: Bryan Evenson <bevenson@melinkcorp.com> Reviewed-by: Johan Hovold <johan@hovold.com> Acked-by: Nicolas Ferre <nicolas.ferre@atmel.com> Cc: Bryan Evenson <bevenson@melinkcorp.com> Cc: Andrew Victor <linux@maxim.org.za> Cc: Jean-Christophe Plagniol-Villard <plagnioj@jcrosoft.com> Cc: Alessandro Zummo <a.zummo@towertech.it> Cc: Mark Roszko <mark.roszko@gmail.com> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
-rw-r--r--arch/arm/mach-at91/sysirq_mask.c22
1 files changed, 13 insertions, 9 deletions
diff --git a/arch/arm/mach-at91/sysirq_mask.c b/arch/arm/mach-at91/sysirq_mask.c
index 2ba694f9626b..f8bc3511a8c8 100644
--- a/arch/arm/mach-at91/sysirq_mask.c
+++ b/arch/arm/mach-at91/sysirq_mask.c
@@ -25,24 +25,28 @@
#include "generic.h"
-#define AT91_RTC_IDR 0x24 /* Interrupt Disable Register */
-#define AT91_RTC_IMR 0x28 /* Interrupt Mask Register */
+#define AT91_RTC_IDR 0x24 /* Interrupt Disable Register */
+#define AT91_RTC_IMR 0x28 /* Interrupt Mask Register */
+#define AT91_RTC_IRQ_MASK 0x1f /* Available IRQs mask */
void __init at91_sysirq_mask_rtc(u32 rtc_base)
{
void __iomem *base;
- u32 mask;
base = ioremap(rtc_base, 64);
if (!base)
return;
- mask = readl_relaxed(base + AT91_RTC_IMR);
- if (mask) {
- pr_info("AT91: Disabling rtc irq\n");
- writel_relaxed(mask, base + AT91_RTC_IDR);
- (void)readl_relaxed(base + AT91_RTC_IMR); /* flush */
- }
+ /*
+ * sam9x5 SoCs have the following errata:
+ * "RTC: Interrupt Mask Register cannot be used
+ * Interrupt Mask Register read always returns 0."
+ *
+ * Hence we're not relying on IMR values to disable
+ * interrupts.
+ */
+ writel_relaxed(AT91_RTC_IRQ_MASK, base + AT91_RTC_IDR);
+ (void)readl_relaxed(base + AT91_RTC_IMR); /* flush */
iounmap(base);
}