Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorArtem Fetishev <artem_fetishev@epam.com>2014-03-28 13:33:39 -0700
committerJiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>2014-04-03 10:32:28 +0200
commit2c611dc0ca77c8012fee6f33cf05040b16dbee38 (patch)
tree4211cd8ee0eb07929c3f772cd768e84ff041e11b
parentc890d3e4ff2070295ebc7f9467cff1719820646d (diff)
x86: fix boot on uniprocessor systems
commit 825600c0f20e595daaa7a6dd8970f84fa2a2ee57 upstream. On x86 uniprocessor systems topology_physical_package_id() returns -1 which causes rapl_cpu_prepare() to leave rapl_pmu variable uninitialized which leads to GPF in rapl_pmu_init(). See arch/x86/kernel/cpu/perf_event_intel_rapl.c. It turns out that physical_package_id and core_id can actually be retreived for uniprocessor systems too. Enabling them also fixes rapl_pmu code. Signed-off-by: Artem Fetishev <artem_fetishev@epam.com> Cc: Stephane Eranian <eranian@google.com> Cc: Ingo Molnar <mingo@elte.hu> Cc: "H. Peter Anvin" <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Signed-off-by: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Jiri Slaby <jslaby@suse.cz>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h3
1 files changed, 2 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h b/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
index d35f24e231cd..1306d117967d 100644
--- a/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
+++ b/arch/x86/include/asm/topology.h
@@ -119,9 +119,10 @@ static inline void setup_node_to_cpumask_map(void) { }
extern const struct cpumask *cpu_coregroup_mask(int cpu);
-#ifdef ENABLE_TOPO_DEFINES
#define topology_physical_package_id(cpu) (cpu_data(cpu).phys_proc_id)
#define topology_core_id(cpu) (cpu_data(cpu).cpu_core_id)
+
+#ifdef ENABLE_TOPO_DEFINES
#define topology_core_cpumask(cpu) (per_cpu(cpu_core_map, cpu))
#define topology_thread_cpumask(cpu) (per_cpu(cpu_sibling_map, cpu))
#endif