Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorKonstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru>2015-07-15 12:52:03 +0300
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2015-10-27 09:52:01 +0900
commit57293d164ce7c9cc91dd27050f6622edabbe0c02 (patch)
tree1a61c382403c49218dda6d79c790e68113eae1d8
parentd906a24a7ab60868a191c25e437f92f48948b5ca (diff)
sched/preempt, powerpc, kvm: Use need_resched() instead of should_resched()
commit c56dadf39761a6157239cac39e3988998c994f98 upstream. Function should_resched() is equal to (!preempt_count() && need_resched()). In preemptive kernel preempt_count here is non-zero because of vc->lock. Signed-off-by: Konstantin Khlebnikov <khlebnikov@yandex-team.ru> Signed-off-by: Peter Zijlstra (Intel) <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Alexander Graf <agraf@suse.de> Cc: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: David Vrabel <david.vrabel@citrix.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Mike Galbraith <efault@gmx.de> Cc: Paul Mackerras <paulus@samba.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20150715095203.12246.72922.stgit@buzz Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Cc: Guenter Roeck <linux@roeck-us.net> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c b/arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c
index df81caab7383..f1e0e5522e3a 100644
--- a/arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c
+++ b/arch/powerpc/kvm/book3s_hv.c
@@ -2178,7 +2178,7 @@ static int kvmppc_run_vcpu(struct kvm_run *kvm_run, struct kvm_vcpu *vcpu)
vc->runner = vcpu;
if (n_ceded == vc->n_runnable) {
kvmppc_vcore_blocked(vc);
- } else if (should_resched()) {
+ } else if (need_resched()) {
vc->vcore_state = VCORE_PREEMPT;
/* Let something else run */
cond_resched_lock(&vc->lock);