Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorDarrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com>2019-02-22 22:35:32 -0800
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2019-03-23 08:19:03 +0100
commit0f404510f81a8361d16cedb55e3756213397e4bf (patch)
treeee25a965cd410203963bdc7492c98aab015d1f68
parent1f8ef009efe1ab62717f6ca01bf7ce27ef9f4416 (diff)
tmpfs: fix uninitialized return value in shmem_link
commit 29b00e609960ae0fcff382f4c7079dd0874a5311 upstream. When we made the shmem_reserve_inode call in shmem_link conditional, we forgot to update the declaration for ret so that it always has a known value. Dan Carpenter pointed out this deficiency in the original patch. Fixes: 1062af920c07 ("tmpfs: fix link accounting when a tmpfile is linked in") Reported-by: Dan Carpenter <dan.carpenter@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Darrick J. Wong <darrick.wong@oracle.com> Signed-off-by: Hugh Dickins <hughd@google.com> Cc: Matej Kupljen <matej.kupljen@gmail.com> Cc: Al Viro <viro@zeniv.linux.org.uk> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--mm/shmem.c2
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 1 deletions
diff --git a/mm/shmem.c b/mm/shmem.c
index b40b13c94e03..92b79c608ecf 100644
--- a/mm/shmem.c
+++ b/mm/shmem.c
@@ -2280,7 +2280,7 @@ static int shmem_create(struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry, umode_t mode,
static int shmem_link(struct dentry *old_dentry, struct inode *dir, struct dentry *dentry)
{
struct inode *inode = old_dentry->d_inode;
- int ret;
+ int ret = 0;
/*
* No ordinary (disk based) filesystem counts links as inodes;