Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorLukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de>2016-06-12 12:31:53 +0200
committerSasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>2016-08-08 10:17:14 -0400
commitf2da7dfdbd33243a6c7fd48f2aca9b6b3e3715d6 (patch)
tree22eaba062de5effe146a8159e26cc72b64b7beca
parent6264b57755b8abe09ba36ceefd76f5fa6f4aa3ce (diff)
x86/quirks: Apply nvidia_bugs quirk only on root bus
[ Upstream commit 447d29d1d3aed839e74c2401ef63387780ac51ed ] Since the following commit: 8659c406ade3 ("x86: only scan the root bus in early PCI quirks") ... early quirks are only applied to devices on the root bus. The motivation was to prevent application of the nvidia_bugs quirk on secondary buses. We're about to reintroduce scanning of secondary buses for a quirk to reset the Broadcom 4331 wireless card on 2011/2012 Macs. To prevent regressions, open code the requirement to apply nvidia_bugs only on the root bus. Signed-off-by: Lukas Wunner <lukas@wunner.de> Cc: Andy Lutomirski <luto@kernel.org> Cc: Bjorn Helgaas <bhelgaas@google.com> Cc: Borislav Petkov <bp@alien8.de> Cc: Brian Gerst <brgerst@gmail.com> Cc: Denys Vlasenko <dvlasenk@redhat.com> Cc: H. Peter Anvin <hpa@zytor.com> Cc: Josh Poimboeuf <jpoimboe@redhat.com> Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org> Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de> Cc: Yinghai Lu <yinghai@kernel.org> Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/4d5477c1d76b2f0387a780f2142bbcdd9fee869b.1465690253.git.lukas@wunner.de Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org> Signed-off-by: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@verizon.com>
-rw-r--r--arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c7
1 files changed, 7 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c b/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
index a1685ca713c4..b3eb0fbab23c 100644
--- a/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
+++ b/arch/x86/kernel/early-quirks.c
@@ -83,6 +83,13 @@ static void __init nvidia_bugs(int num, int slot, int func)
#ifdef CONFIG_ACPI
#ifdef CONFIG_X86_IO_APIC
/*
+ * Only applies to Nvidia root ports (bus 0) and not to
+ * Nvidia graphics cards with PCI ports on secondary buses.
+ */
+ if (num)
+ return;
+
+ /*
* All timer overrides on Nvidia are
* wrong unless HPET is enabled.
* Unfortunately that's not true on many Asus boards.