Home Home > GIT Browse > SLE15-AZURE
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-04-17 14:56:21 +0200
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-05-02 07:59:55 -0700
commit36af635cc37482c7b1232e9bee4ffe232cde9c81 (patch)
treee9fca02481ff71a7075c0505d24053920ec7ee5c
parentbdf3b718bb3330ef48d426ca6f070f21ca71ec9e (diff)
Revert "perf tests: Decompress kernel module before objdump"
This reverts commit 091b3b4ba55daf8b28f40794aefdaa0bdb5af7a1 which is commit 94df1040b1e6aacd8dec0ba3c61d7e77cd695f26 upstream. It breaks the build of perf on 3.18.y, so I'm dropping it. Reported-by: Pavlos Parissis <pavlos.parissis@gmail.com> Reported-by: Lei Chen <chenl.lei@gmail.com> Reported-by: Maxime Hadjinlian <maxime.hadjinlian@gmail.com> Reported-by: Murilo Opsfelder Araujo <muriloo@linux.ibm.com> Cc: Namhyung Kim <namhyung@kernel.org> Cc: Adrian Hunter <adrian.hunter@intel.com> Cc: Jiri Olsa <jolsa@kernel.org> Cc: David Ahern <dsahern@gmail.com> Cc: Peter Zijlstra <a.p.zijlstra@chello.nl> Cc: Wang Nan <wangnan0@huawei.com> Cc: kernel-team@lge.com Cc: Arnaldo Carvalho de Melo <acme@redhat.com> Cc: Sasha Levin <alexander.levin@microsoft.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c20
1 files changed, 1 insertions, 19 deletions
diff --git a/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c b/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
index 28dfd1f7f776..67f2d6323558 100644
--- a/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
+++ b/tools/perf/tests/code-reading.c
@@ -141,8 +141,6 @@ static int read_object_code(u64 addr, size_t len, u8 cpumode,
unsigned char buf2[BUFSZ];
size_t ret_len;
u64 objdump_addr;
- const char *objdump_name;
- char decomp_name[KMOD_DECOMP_LEN];
int ret;
pr_debug("Reading object code for memory address: %#"PRIx64"\n", addr);
@@ -204,25 +202,9 @@ static int read_object_code(u64 addr, size_t len, u8 cpumode,
state->done[state->done_cnt++] = al.map->start;
}
- objdump_name = al.map->dso->long_name;
- if (dso__needs_decompress(al.map->dso)) {
- if (dso__decompress_kmodule_path(al.map->dso, objdump_name,
- decomp_name,
- sizeof(decomp_name)) < 0) {
- pr_debug("decompression failed\n");
- return -1;
- }
-
- objdump_name = decomp_name;
- }
-
/* Read the object code using objdump */
objdump_addr = map__rip_2objdump(al.map, al.addr);
- ret = read_via_objdump(objdump_name, objdump_addr, buf2, len);
-
- if (dso__needs_decompress(al.map->dso))
- unlink(objdump_name);
-
+ ret = read_via_objdump(al.map->dso->long_name, objdump_addr, buf2, len);
if (ret > 0) {
/*
* The kernel maps are inaccurate - assume objdump is right in