Home Home > GIT Browse
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorPetr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz>2019-10-15 14:43:23 +0200
committerPetr Tesarik <ptesarik@suse.cz>2019-10-15 14:43:23 +0200
commit21dc74bd2adc6fc09e258cc1b0fc24db7fccf52f (patch)
treef889cc8260241742860796a8d86ac96b80483f95
parentce851a00694863c8ec622194c0fb5f64045c1929 (diff)
parent99e9cacc657c8680748ae60f228f8cb6c6b0054b (diff)
Merge branch 'users/ykaukab/SLE15-SP1/for-next' into SLE15-SP1
Pull an ARM fix from Yousaf Kaukab
-rw-r--r--patches.suse/efi-arm-Show-SMBIOS-bank-device-location-in-CPER-and.patch45
-rw-r--r--series.conf1
2 files changed, 46 insertions, 0 deletions
diff --git a/patches.suse/efi-arm-Show-SMBIOS-bank-device-location-in-CPER-and.patch b/patches.suse/efi-arm-Show-SMBIOS-bank-device-location-in-CPER-and.patch
new file mode 100644
index 0000000000..777ef7debf
--- /dev/null
+++ b/patches.suse/efi-arm-Show-SMBIOS-bank-device-location-in-CPER-and.patch
@@ -0,0 +1,45 @@
+From: Marcin Benka <mbenka@marvell.com>
+Date: Thu, 28 Mar 2019 20:34:27 +0100
+Subject: efi/arm: Show SMBIOS bank/device location in CPER and GHES error logs
+
+Git-commit: 5e83cfe947444c7f201f8c39ce0189922ec9f578
+Patch-mainline: v5.2-rc1
+References: bsc#1152033
+
+Run dmi_memdev_walk() for arch arm* as other architectures do.
+This improves error logging as the memory device handle is
+translated now to the DIMM entry's name provided by the DMI handle.
+
+Before:
+
+ {1}[Hardware Error]: DIMM location: not present. DMI handle: 0x0038
+
+After:
+
+ {1}[Hardware Error]: DIMM location: N0 DIMM_A0
+
+Signed-off-by: Marcin Benka <mbenka@marvell.com>
+Signed-off-by: Robert Richter <rrichter@marvell.com>
+Signed-off-by: Ard Biesheuvel <ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org>
+Cc: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
+Cc: Matt Fleming <matt@codeblueprint.co.uk>
+Cc: Peter Zijlstra <peterz@infradead.org>
+Cc: Thomas Gleixner <tglx@linutronix.de>
+Cc: linux-efi@vger.kernel.org
+Link: http://lkml.kernel.org/r/20190328193429.21373-4-ard.biesheuvel@linaro.org
+Signed-off-by: Ingo Molnar <mingo@kernel.org>
+Signed-off-by: Mian Yousaf Kaukab <ykaukab@suse.de>
+---
+ arch/arm64/kernel/efi.c | 1 +
+ 1 file changed, 1 insertion(+)
+
+--- a/arch/arm64/kernel/efi.c
++++ b/arch/arm64/kernel/efi.c
+@@ -125,6 +125,7 @@ static int __init arm64_dmi_init(void)
+ * itself, depends on dmi_scan_machine() having been called already.
+ */
+ dmi_scan_machine();
++ dmi_memdev_walk();
+ if (dmi_available)
+ dmi_set_dump_stack_arch_desc();
+ return 0;
diff --git a/series.conf b/series.conf
index e1ea0dc4d2..d04cb64afb 100644
--- a/series.conf
+++ b/series.conf
@@ -47297,6 +47297,7 @@
patches.suse/x86-speculation-support-mitigations-cmdline-option.patch
patches.suse/powerpc-speculation-support-mitigations-cmdline-option.patch
patches.suse/s390-speculation-support-mitigations-cmdline-option.patch
+ patches.suse/efi-arm-Show-SMBIOS-bank-device-location-in-CPER-and.patch
patches.suse/genirq-Prevent-use-after-free-and-work-list-corrupti.patch
patches.suse/smpboot-Place-the-__percpu-annotation-correctly.patch
patches.suse/x86-cpu-hygon-fix-phys_proc_id-calculation-logic-for-multi-die-processors.patch