Home Home > GIT Browse > stable-xen
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorJérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com>2017-08-31 17:17:36 -0400
committerLinus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>2017-08-31 16:13:00 -0700
commita81461b0546cbf57128f34e3dd6013bcdbdf0371 (patch)
treeae8ac14c3d3063db15ee6b591051abc7bba097ad
parenta4870125ca9fcd221fbc5f067967e56cfb4d9fbd (diff)
xen/gntdev: update to new mmu_notifier semantic
Calls to mmu_notifier_invalidate_page() were replaced by calls to mmu_notifier_invalidate_range() and are now bracketed by calls to mmu_notifier_invalidate_range_start()/end() Remove now useless invalidate_page callback. Signed-off-by: Jérôme Glisse <jglisse@redhat.com> Reviewed-by: Boris Ostrovsky <boris.ostrovsky@oracle.com> Cc: Konrad Rzeszutek Wilk <konrad.wilk@oracle.com> Cc: Roger Pau Monné <roger.pau@citrix.com> Cc: xen-devel@lists.xenproject.org (moderated for non-subscribers) Cc: Kirill A. Shutemov <kirill.shutemov@linux.intel.com> Cc: Andrew Morton <akpm@linux-foundation.org> Cc: Andrea Arcangeli <aarcange@redhat.com> Signed-off-by: Linus Torvalds <torvalds@linux-foundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/xen/gntdev.c8
1 files changed, 0 insertions, 8 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/xen/gntdev.c b/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
index f3bf8f4e2d6c..82360594fa8e 100644
--- a/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
+++ b/drivers/xen/gntdev.c
@@ -484,13 +484,6 @@ static void mn_invl_range_start(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
mutex_unlock(&priv->lock);
}
-static void mn_invl_page(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
- struct mm_struct *mm,
- unsigned long address)
-{
- mn_invl_range_start(mn, mm, address, address + PAGE_SIZE);
-}
-
static void mn_release(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
struct mm_struct *mm)
{
@@ -522,7 +515,6 @@ static void mn_release(struct mmu_notifier *mn,
static const struct mmu_notifier_ops gntdev_mmu_ops = {
.release = mn_release,
- .invalidate_page = mn_invl_page,
.invalidate_range_start = mn_invl_range_start,
};