Home Home > GIT Browse > stable
summaryrefslogtreecommitdiff
diff options
context:
space:
mode:
authorTokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp>2018-05-30 18:32:27 +0900
committerGreg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>2018-07-11 16:31:33 +0200
commit1cc9491775d4d6cbe6ceb6a8cb71814df26fda00 (patch)
treeffdbdf99b691f3b16eeac772fd82ee6adaca6887
parent1ac28f09976b172931dfe7bf28eed303589b9502 (diff)
mtd: cfi_cmdset_0002: Change definition naming to retry write operation
commit 85a82e28b023de9b259a86824afbd6ba07bd6475 upstream. The definition can be used for other program and erase operations also. So change the naming to MAX_RETRIES from MAX_WORD_RETRIES. Signed-off-by: Tokunori Ikegami <ikegami@allied-telesis.co.jp> Reviewed-by: Joakim Tjernlund <Joakim.Tjernlund@infinera.com> Cc: Chris Packham <chris.packham@alliedtelesis.co.nz> Cc: Brian Norris <computersforpeace@gmail.com> Cc: David Woodhouse <dwmw2@infradead.org> Cc: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@free-electrons.com> Cc: Marek Vasut <marek.vasut@gmail.com> Cc: Richard Weinberger <richard@nod.at> Cc: Cyrille Pitchen <cyrille.pitchen@wedev4u.fr> Cc: linux-mtd@lists.infradead.org Cc: stable@vger.kernel.org Signed-off-by: Boris Brezillon <boris.brezillon@bootlin.com> Signed-off-by: Greg Kroah-Hartman <gregkh@linuxfoundation.org>
-rw-r--r--drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c6
1 files changed, 3 insertions, 3 deletions
diff --git a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
index 3a8a88fa06aa..23f738d99fe3 100644
--- a/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
+++ b/drivers/mtd/chips/cfi_cmdset_0002.c
@@ -42,7 +42,7 @@
#define AMD_BOOTLOC_BUG
#define FORCE_WORD_WRITE 0
-#define MAX_WORD_RETRIES 3
+#define MAX_RETRIES 3
#define SST49LF004B 0x0060
#define SST49LF040B 0x0050
@@ -1647,7 +1647,7 @@ static int __xipram do_write_oneword(struct map_info *map, struct flchip *chip,
map_write( map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start );
/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */
- if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+ if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
goto retry;
ret = -EIO;
@@ -2106,7 +2106,7 @@ retry:
map_write(map, CMD(0xF0), chip->start);
/* FIXME - should have reset delay before continuing */
- if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_WORD_RETRIES)
+ if (++retry_cnt <= MAX_RETRIES)
goto retry;
ret = -EIO;